When you make any kind of changes to a bot’s dialog like adding a new intent/entity/dialog or modifying existing intents/entities/dialogs, you’ll be required to deploy the changes by clicking on the Deploy button on a bot’s Dialog Designer Homepage. The changes will then get updated on the Workativ Assistant Server.
For instance, let’s say there’s a conversation/dialog flow for creating an IT ticket.
You want to make changes to the dialog flow like modifying a text that the bot displays to a user.
Here, you are changing “issue” as “problem.”
As soon as you click on the Save button, you can see that the Try Me button has now changed into the Deploy button.
You can use the Deploy button inside a dialog flow or on the bot’s Dialog Designer homepage.
Once you click on Deploy, you’ll be prompted with a message that asks you whether to proceed with the deployment.
After clicking on Ok, you can see that the Deploy button has once again turned into the Try Me button. You can only use Try Me after you’ve deployed the changes you made to a dialog/dialogs.
You can then verify whether the changes you made to the bot’s dialogs have been updated/deployed.