Table of contents
You can use the Settings page to personalize the chatbot during a chat channel onboarding, offboarding or when asking user’s feedback.
Select the Chatbot tab from the left navigation menu, select your chatbot and then select Settings.
Messages to display on chat channels
The messages specified under this section will be displayed on the chat channel whenever the following action takes place.
|Chatbot Onboarding Message (after chatbot deployment)||Onboarding Message refers to the message that the chatbot displays as soon as it is added to a Slack/Microsoft Teams/Widget channel to all the users who get access to the chatbot.|
|Chatbot Off-boarding Message (when chatbot is removed)||Offboarding Message is the message that the chatbot displays as soon as it is removed from a Slack/Microsoft Teams/Widget channel to all the users who had access to the chatbot.|
|Message for end-user|
(If chatbot is unavailable)
|This message will be displayed to the user whenever the chatbot service is unavailable.|
When to exit from a conversation
Under this section, you can set the duration for session expiry and the message to be displayed to the user if the session is expired or the chatbot leaves the conversation.
- Select the desired duration from the End the session if there is no response from the user in drop-down menu
- Enter the message you want to display
If you have enabled the Get user feedback upon exit option in the Exit Conversation function, you can customize the messages for the Feedback Dialog here. Feedback is collected from the users by asking them to select one of two options – Satisfied or Not Satisfied.
Enter the messages you want the chatbot to display according to the field description below:
|Feedback prompt message||Chatbot displays this message to ask the end-user to provide feedback.|
|Message to display if user selects satisfied option||Chatbot displays this message if the user selects the Satisfied option for feedback.|
|Message to display if user selects not satisfied option||Chatbot displays this message if the user selects the Not Satisfied option for feedback.|
|Anything else||Chatbot displays this message if the user enters something without selecting any of the feedback options.|
Configure your Agent
On this page, you can set the messages to be displayed when the chatbot is connecting or disconnecting the end-user to a live agent, or if there is an error while connecting.
- Select the Configure your Agent tab.
- Enter the desired messages you want the chatbot to display according to the field description below.
|When the user is moved to the queue||Chatbot displays this message when the user is trying to connect to an agent, but they are moved to the queue because of the high number of users.|
|When the user is connected to a live agent||Chatbot displays this message when the end user has been connected to a live agent.|
|When the user is disconnected from a live agent||Chatbot displays this message when the end user has been disconnected from the live agent.|
|When an error occurs while communicating with a live agent||Chatbot displays this message whenever an error occurs while the end-user is communicating with a live agent.|